Library Hours

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday (Virtual Services) 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Sunday 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Darlene Zinnerman-Bethea 
Library
Director/Benjamin F. Payton Learning Resources Center 


Office: (803) 705-4773
Darlene.Bethea@benedict.edu
Liaison: Tyrone Adam Burroughs School of Business and Entrepreneurship

LIBRARIANS

Brain R. Crawley
Coordinator of Access, Instruction, and Research/Reference Librarian
Office: (803) 705-4793
Brian.Crawley@benedict.edu
Liaison: School of Education, Health, and Human Services

Mae Jones 
Coordinator of Collection Development/Acquisitions Librarian
Office: (803) 705-4705
Mae.Jones@benedict.edu
Liaison: School of Arts and Sciences

SUPPORT STAFF

Jeannie H. Adams
Administrative Specialist
Office: (803) 705-4301
Jeannie.Adams@benedict.edu

Linda L. Campbell
Library Technical Assistant/Circulation
Office: (803) 705-4364
Linda.Campbell@benedict.edu

Cohran Seawright
Information Technologist
Office: (803) 705-4364
cohran.seawright@benedict.edu

ARCHIVES CENTER

Wanda Scott-Kinney
Coordinator of Archives and Institutional Records
Office: (803) 705-4680
Wanda.ScottKinney2@benedict.edu

MEDIA CENTER

Office: (803) 705-4301

The library, an intrinsic part of Benedict College, observes certain holidays. Inquiries as to holidays observed may be made by calling the library in advance at (803) 705-4301; (803) 705-4364 or by checking the posting of hours in the building’s lobby.

Scroll to Top