Library Staff

DIRECTOR

Darlene Zinnerman-Bethea, SLIS, MLIS 
Library Director
Office: (803) 705-4773
Darlene.Bethea@benedict.edu
Library Liaison: All Academic Programs

LIBRARIANS

Brian R. Crawley, MLS
Coordinator of Access, Research, Instruction (Reference Librarian) 
Office: (803) 705-4793
Brian.Crawley@benedict.edu
Library Liaison: Accounting, Computer Science, Criminal Justice Administration, Cybersecurity, Educational Studies, English, Extended Learning, History, Mass Communication, Music Industry, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Studio Art 

Mae Jones, MLIS
Acquisitions Librarian
Office: (803) 705-4705
Mae.Jones@benedict.edu

Library Liaison: Biology, Business Administration, Chemistry, Computer Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Environment Health, E-Sports Administration, Mathematics, MBA

SUPPORT STAFF

Jeannie H. Adams
Administrative Specialist
Office: (803) 705-4301
Jeannie.Adams@benedict.edu

Linda L. Campbell
Library Technical Assistant/Circulation
Office: (803) 705-4364
Linda.Campbell@benedict.edu

TBA

Library Technical Assistant (part-time)
Office: (803) 705-4364

ARCHIVES CENTER

Wanda Scott-Kinney, Master of Arts
Coordinator of Archives and Institutional Records 
Office: (803) 705-4860
Wanda.ScottKinney2@benedict.edu

MEDIA CENTER

Kimberly Singletary, Master’s in Educational Technology
Library Information Technology Manager
Office: (803) 705-4499
Kimberly.Singletary@benedict.edu

The library, an intrinsic part of Benedict College, observes certain holidays. Inquiries as to holidays observed may be made by calling the library in advance at (803) 705-4301; (803) 705-4364 or by checking the posting of hours in the building’s lobby.

Scroll to Top