Benedict Seal

Home
Benedict College
College DirectoryNewsCommunityContact Us

Volleyball

Schedule 2008

Date                                     Opponent                    Place                      Time

Fri.-Sat., Aug. 29-30, 2008   Anderson Invitational    Anderson, SC         TBA

Mon., Sep. 8, 2008              Albany State               Columbia, SC        6:00 p.m.
L15 - 25, 20 - 25, 16 - 25

Thu., Sep. 11, 2008             Clark-Atlanta             Columbia, SC         7:00 p.m.
L20 - 25, 13 - 25, 16 - 25

 
Mon., Sep. 15, 2008             Morris College/Claflin   Orangeburg, SC      5:00 p.m.
Morris College: W25 - 17, 25 - 20, 25 - 9
Claflin University: L26 - 28, 23 - 25, 25 - 23, 14 - 25

Thu.-Sat., Sep. 25-27, 2008 SIAC Crossover          Albany, GA              TBA
Kentucky State: L25-19, 26-24, 16-25, 19-25, 9-15
Lane: W25-12, 25-23, 25-20
LeMoyne Owen: W25-8, 25-20, 24-26, 25-14
Stillman: W25-12, 25-19, 25-22
Tuskegee: W23-25, 25-20, 25-10, 25-13
Miles: W25-12, 25-14, 25-13

Tue., Sep. 30, 2008             Fayetteville State       Columbia, SC        6:00 p.m.
L25 - 21, 12 - 25, 15 - 25, 15 - 25

Fri., Oct. 3, 2008                  Paine College               Augusta, GA            6:00 p.m.
W25-16, 23-25, 25-22, 25-19

Sat., Oct. 4, 2008                 Albany State                Albany, GA              11:00 a.m.
L12-25, 12-25, 13-25

Fri., Oct.10, 2008                 Fayetteville State          Fayetteville, NC       7:00 p.m.
L23-25, 12-25, 21-25 

Sat., Oct.11, 2008                Savannah State             Savannah, GA         12:00 p.m.
W23-25, 13-25, 25-20, 26-24, 15-13

Sat., Oct.18, 2008                Ft. Valley State             Ft. Valley, GA         9:00 a.m.

Sun., Oct. 19, 2008              Clark-Atlanta                Atlanta, GA             2:00 p.m.
L16-25, 13-25, 26-24, 18-25

Wed., Oct. 22, 2008            Ft. Valley State           Columbia, SC        6:00 p.m.
W25-15, 25-19, 25-15

Wed., Oct. 29, 2008            Claflin University       Columbia, SC         4:00 p.m.
L25-17, 25-20, 23-25, 20-25, 8-15

Tue., Nov. 4, 2008              Savannah State           Columbia, SC        4:00 p.m.
L25-17, 18-25, 21-25, 25-22, 14-16

Thu., Nov. 6, 2008              Paine College              Columbia, SC        4:00 p.m.
W19-25, 25-17, 25-22, 25-16 (SENIOR Day)

 Wed.-Sat., Nov. 12-14, 2008 SIAC Tournament     Frankfort, KY         TBA

Head Coach: Gwendolyn Rouse (photo)
Statistician: Mable Hipp
Athletic Director: Willie Washington
Sports Information Director: Derrick A. Johnson
President: Dr. David H. Swinton

Previous Page

  Prospective StudentsCurrent StudentsAlumniFaculty & StaffCommunityFullfilling the Dream