Benedict Seal

Benedict College
College DirectoryNewsCommunityContact Us


Schedule 2007

DATE                         OPPONENT                               SITE                          TIME   

Feb. 4th    (M,W)      OPEN                                                                            11:00 AM

Feb. 10th  (W)         Johnson C. Smith Univ.         Columbia, S.C.        9:00 AM

Feb.15th  (M,W)      Newberry College                    Newberry, S.C.       2:00 PM

Feb. 17th  (M,W)     Spartanburg Methodist         Columbia, S.C.        2:00 PM

Feb. 18h   (M,W)     Claflin                                        Columbia, S.C.        2:00 PM

Feb. 24th  (W)          Albany State.                           Columbia, S.C.        11:00 AM

Feb. 25st  (M,W)      Claflin                                        Columbia, S.C.        12:00 PM

Mar. 3rd    (M,W)       North Greenville JC  (Elliot)    Tigerville, S.C.        3:00 PM

Mar. 5th (W)          Columbia College                   Columbia, S.C.       2:00 PM

March  8,9,10,11     SIAC Round-up                       Tuskegee, Ala.      8:00 AM
                                   (Mandatory Conference M&W)

SPRING BREAK                March 12th thru 16th                         SPRING BREAK

March 30,31,April 1st          SIAC Round-Up         Memphis, Tenn.      8:00 AM
                                   (Mandatory Conference M&W)

April 7th                 Shaw University                        Raleigh, N.C.       1:00 PM

April TBA (Women)  Salem College                     Columbia, S.C.        2:00 PM

April 18 - 22           SIAC Championships            Tuscaloosa, Ala.     8:00 AM

NOTE: All home matches (in bold) will be played at Columbia Tennis Center at 1635 Whaley Street (Whaley & Pickens Streets), Columbia, SC; except Feb. 24th will be at the Community Recreational Park (Laurel & Heidt Streets), Feb. 27th and Apr. 3rd will be at South East Park.

Head Coach: Gary L. Taylor
Assistant Coach: Larry Scheper
Sports Information Director: Derrick Johnson
Athletic Director: Willie Washington
President: Dr. David H. Swinton

Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Tennis Teams  Match Play at Mandatory Round-Ups:

  • Albany State University, Albany, Georgia  (Women Only)
  • BENEDICT COLLEGE, Columbia, South Carolina  (Men and Women)
  • Clark Atlanta University, Atlanta, Georgia  (Women Only)
  • Fort Valley State University, Fort Valley, Georgia  (Men and Women)
  • Kentucky State University, Frankfort, Kentucky  (Men and Women)
  • Lane College, Jackson, Tennessee  (Men and Women)
  • LeMoyne-Owens College, Memphis, Tennessee (Men and Women)
  • Morehouse University, Atlanta Georgia  (Men Only)
  • Stillman College, Tuscaloosa, Alabama (Men and Women)
  • Tuskegee Institute University, Tuskegee, Alabama  (Men and Women)
  • Provisional Members - Claflin College, Orangeburg, S.C. (M& W)

Previous Page

  Prospective StudentsCurrent StudentsAlumniFaculty & StaffCommunityFullfilling the Dream