Benedict Seal

Benedict College
College DirectoryNewsCommunityContact Us

Cross Country

Highlights 2010

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

To pause slide, right click and uncheck Play ... Check Play to Continue.

2010 South Regional Cross Country Championships
(Hosted by University of Alabama at Huntsville)


Kaneesha Knowles ran her personal best time of 26:07 in the 6K. She finished 72nd out of 104 runners. She was the 4th SIAC female runner overall.

Dickson Toroitich ran his season best time of 32:48 in the 10K. He finished 9th Overall out of 99 runners just missing the NCAA National Qualifying Spot. He was the first SIAC Rep to cross the finish line. Toroitich was also selected South Region All-Conference Team for the 3rd consecutive year. You must finish in the top 15 overall to be All-Conference. Chavis Taylor ran his lifetime best of 34:51. The freshman from Byrnes High School stepped up to beat his teammate for the first time. He finished 47th overall. He was the 3rd SIAC Rep to cross the finish line. Charles Chirchir, the Senior from Kenya, ran his lifetime best also of 35:01 and placed 51st Overall. He was the 5th SIAC rep to cross the finish line.

2010 SIAC Cross Country Championship Highlights
 (Friday, November 5, 2010)

BC Women's Team Finished 7th Overall:
They were lead by Kaneesha Knowles, Fr. from Miami, FL. Knowles ran her personal best for the season 21:42. She finished 12th.

  • Whitney Martin, 39th - 24:18
  • Priscilla Amara, 40th - 24:20
  • Joyounica Lowery, 41st - 24:24
  • Shanterria King, 47th - 24:59
  • Camille Clemmons-James, 48th - 25:17

BC Men's Team Finished 2nd Overall:
bc  cross country team  in siac championships dickson toroitich most valuable runnerThey were lead by Dickson Toroitich, Jr. from Kenya. Toroitich finished 1st for the 3rd consecutive year running a time of 27:26.

  • Charles Chirchir, 5th - 28:15
  • Chavis Taylor, 11th - 28:47
  • Kevin Precia, 24th - 30:42
  • Rashad Clarke, 27th - 31:04
  • Giovanny Molina, 29th - 31:08
  • Rodriques Lomax, 36th - 32:00

2010 Men's Most Valuable Performer: Dickson Toroitich

2010 East Division Men's Runner of the Year: Dickson Toroitich

2010 All-Academic Team: Men - Hadrian Choukroun 4.0 GPA and Charles Chirchir 3.97 GPA.

Head Coach: Frank Hyland
Associate AD of Communications and Operations: Derrick Johnson
Assistant Sports Information Director: Jason James (photo)
Athletic Director: Willie Washington
President: Dr. David H. Swinton

Previous Page

  Prospective StudentsCurrent StudentsAlumniFaculty & StaffCommunityFullfilling the Dream