Career Services Activity Calendar
2015 - 2016

Fall 2015 and Spring 2016 Activities (PDF)


EVENT/ACTIVITY   TIME DAY 2015 LOCATION
Interview Skills Job Readiness Workshop
Ms. Claudia Staley, HR Manager-Waffle House
Juniors/Seniors 11:00AM Thursday September 24 Antisdel Chapel
KAPLAN GRE Workshop
Ms. Shana Mattison, Kaplan Testing Services
Juniors/Seniors 9:30AM Friday September 25 FA 104
Benedict College Mock Interview Day 2015 All Students 1:00PM Wednesday October 7 BDC
Graduate and Professional School Fair 2015 (PDF) All Students 10:00AM Monday October 12 Swinton Ctr
Alumni Career Day 2015 All Students 11:00AM Friday October 16 Campus Wide
Resume Writing Job Readiness Workshop
Mr. Sheldon Cook, Colonial Life
Juniors/Seniors 11:00AM Tuesday October 27 Swinton Ctr
Job Search Techniques Job Readiness Workshops
Ms. Rosalyn Harps, Recruiter
SC Department of Employment and Workforce
Juniors/Seniors 11:00AM Thursday November 5 Swinton Ctr
Diversity in the Workplace Job Readiness Workshop
Ms. Gayle Wigfall, Blue Cross Blue Shield of SC
Juniors/Seniors 11:00AM Thursday November 12 Swinton Ctr
December 2015 & May 2016 Graduating Senior Resumes
Due
Seniors 12:00PM Monday November 16  

EVENT/ACTIVITY   TIME DAY 2016 LOCATION
South Carolina Independent Colleges Interview Day 2016 (Career Connections) Juniors/Seniors TBA Tuesday February 9 Columbia Convention
Ctr
Resume Writing Job Readiness Workshop Juniors/Seniors 11:00AM Thursday February 18 Swinton Ctr
Annual Career Awareness Fair 2016
(For Participants, CLICK HERE to register)
All Students 10:00AM Friday February 19 Swinton Ctr
Dress for Success Job Readiness Workshop Juniors/Seniors 11:00AM Tuesday March 15 Swinton Ctr
Interview Skills Job Readiness Workshop Juniors/Seniors 11:00AM Thursday April 7 Swinton Ctr
Job Search Techniques Job Readiness Workshop Juniors/Seniors 11:00AM Tuesday April 12 Swinton Ctr

Career Attire is required for all career activities.

Contact the Career Services staff for more information at (803) 705-4815 or 4671.

Gressette Leadership Center, 1st Floor, Office #6 & #7
1620 Oak Street
Columbia, SC 29204


Previous Page