Benedict College National Alumni Association

Committees 2012-2014

Annual Giving Committee
Chair: Ms. Marlene Murphy McClerklin ’63 - (803) 786-2521 mmcclerklin@att.net
Co-Chair: Mrs. Teshine G. Good ’74 - (678) 354-1105 teshinegood@comcast.net

Annual Meeting/Homecoming Committee
Chair: Mrs. Mary Primus Jones ’68 - (904) 727-5079 mj69@bellsouth.net
Co-Chair: Mr. Melvin L. Kelly ’82 - (919) 553-2658 melvin.kelly@hs.utc.com
Co-Chair: Dr. Walletta T. Moore Johnson ’2000 - (803) 705-4606 moorew@benedict.edu

Athletic Hall of Fame Committee
Chair: Mrs. Rosetta Hayes Johnson ’75 - (803) 786-9277 rjohnson259@sc.rr.com

Audit Committee
Chair: Mr. Edsel C. Webb, Jr. ’74 - (864) 297-1499 ewebb51@aol.com
Co-Chair: Mr. Truman Brightman ’67 - (864) 574-2403 tbrightman@charter.net

Awards Committee
Chair: Mrs. Sonja Wannamaker McIntosh ’89 - (803) 786-6243 sonjaaka@yahoo.com
Co-Chair: Ms. Joan Marie Gilbert ’72 - (864) 292-9697 joangilbert@yahoo.com

Budget and Finance Committee
Chair: Mr. Moses Mims, Jr. ’68 - (803) 649-7254 mmbrm@aol.com
Co-Chair: Mr. Jimmy DuRante ’73 - (864) 297-8009 mrjdurant@bellsouth.net

Constitution and By Laws Committee
Chair: Mr. Mingo W. Dicks, Sr. ’53 - (803) 266-3435
Co-Chair: Rev. John C. Williams ’62 - (803) 252-8298

Credentials Committee
Chair: Ms. Velma G. Bowser ’59 - (301) 505-4151 vbowser@aol.com
Co-Chair: Mrs. Barbara Linda Gray Murray ’67 - (832) 363-1875 bmurray002@comcast.net

Half Century Club
Chair: Mrs. Gladys Butler Goforth ’48 - (803) 256-8105 gbg1252@gmail.com
Co-Chair: Mr. Johnny L. Copeland ’48 - (704) 875-1671

Hospitality Committee
Chair: Ms. Marshell McKever ’81 - (843) 669-7197 mmckever@cityofflorence.com
Co-Chair: Mrs. Hattie P. Donald ’50 - (803) 256-2040

Life Membership Committee
Chair: Dr. T. Jerome Smith ’57 - (803) 787-0949
Co-Chair: Mr. James "Frankie" Smith ’67 - (305) 624-2588 jtvgsm@aol.com

Long Range Planning Committee
Chair: Mrs. Thelma B. Salmond ’54 - (803) - 765-2795 thelmasalmond@aol.com
Co-Chair: Mrs. Gloria Simon Ferguson ’71 - (803) 799-7721 gsferguson@bellsouth.net

Membership Committee
Chair: Dr. Willie Joe Hill ’66 - (864) 967-2054 wjhdds2000@yahoo.com
Co-Chair: Mrs. Patricia Ackason ’67 - (215) 477-9757 packjaks@aol.com

Memorial Committee
Chair: Mrs. Teshine G. Good ’74 - (678) 354-1105 teshinegood@comcast.net
Co-Chair: Ms. Mariah Williams Lowery ‘69

Miss BCNAA Pageant
Chair: Ms. Essie McMorris Perkins ’60 - (803) 786-7024 eeperkins38@yahoo.com
Co-Chair: Mrs. Barbarel Williams Blakely ’56 - (803) 252-8649
Co-Chair: Mrs. Rosena Reese Lucas ’60 - (803) 754-5015 jrrlucas@aol.com

Nominating Committee
Chair: Mrs. Barbara Jackson Bowens ’66 - (410) 551-6844 bowens8159@yahoo.com
Co-Chair: Mrs. Jacqueline D. Lawrence ’58 - (706) 863-1779 jackie1010@comcast.net

President's Advisory Committee
Chair: Dr. Jasper Salmond ’54 - (803) 765-2795 jaspersalmond@aol.com
Co-Chair: Dr. Milton Kimpson ’53 - (803) 779-2597 wpkimpson@aol.com

Publications Committee
Chair: Mrs. Shirley Whitener Kelly ’82 - (919) 553-2658 skelly2030@aol.com
Co-Chair: Mrs. Marie Barber Adams ’70 - (803) 788-7185 marieadams@att.net

Recruiting Committee
Chair: Mrs. Edith Gooden Thompson ’67 - (954) 370-2111 edithgt@bellsouth.net
Co-Chair: Mrs. Phyllis L. Thompson ’92 - (803) 736-4668 thompsop@benedict.edu
Co-Chair: Dr. Joan Marshall Wesley ’68 - (601) 936-4161 jmw311@aol.com

Scholarship Committee
Chair: Ms. Frances D. Wimberly ’68 - (706) 737-6987 frandwim@comcast.net
Co-Chair: Mrs. Mary DuRant DesChamps ’80 - (919) 233-4951 deschammar@aol.com

Strategic Planning Committee
Chair: Dr. Janie Gooden Greenleaf ’64 - (305) 931-2650 greenle@bellsouth.net
Co-Chair: Mrs. Juanita M. Franklin ’68 - (954) 442-9956 jfrank0216@aol.com

Time and Place Committee
Chair: Mrs. Betty Harris Jenkins ’63 - (803) 754-7560 bj840@bellsouth.net

Volunteer Corp
Chair: Mrs. Rosena Reese Lucas ’60 - (803) 754-5015 jrrlucas@aol.com