Benedict College National Alumni Association

Committees 2014-2016

Annual Giving Committee
Chair: Dr. Elsie Hamler '1971 - (305)252-8138 ekhamler@gmail.com
Co-Chair: Mr. Jimmy DuRante '1973 - (864)297-8009 mrjdurant@charter.net
Co-Chair: Mrs. Teshine Good '1974 - (678) 354-1105 teshinegood@comcast.net
Co-Chair: Mr. Marion Hanna '1968 - (803) 736-3952 marion.hanna.bwtk@statefarm.com
Co-Chair: Ms. Juliet King '1968 - (305)238-5908 kingjuliet@bellsouth.net

Annual Meeting/Homecoming Committee
Chair: Mr. Paul Nichols '1968 - (910) 278-5051 nickenviron@att.net

Athletic Hall of Fame Committee
Chair: Dr. T. Jerome Smith '1957 - (803) 787-0949 jerome.smithjerome@aol.com

Audit Committee
Chair: Mr. Truman Brightman '1967 - (864)574-2403 tbrightman@charter.net
Co-Chair: Mr. Edsel Webb Jr.'1974 - (864)297-1499 ewebb51@aol.com

Awards Committee
Chair: Dr. Walletta Moore-Johnson '2000 - (803) 261-1143 moorew@benedict.edu

Budget and Finance Committee
Chair: Mr. Jimmy DuRante '1973 - (864)297-8009 mrjdurant@charter.net

Constitution and By Laws Committee
Chair: Mr. Robert Squirewell '1976 - (803)705-4698 squirewellr@benedict.edu

Credentials Committee
Chair: Ms. Velma Bowser '1959 - (301)505-4151 vbowser@aol.com
Co-Chair: Mrs. Barbara Murray’1967(832) 363-1875 bmurray002@comcast.net

Half Century Club
Chair: Mrs. Gladys Goforth '1948 - (803)256-8105 gbg1252@gmail.com

Hospitality Committee
Chair: Ms. Marshell McKever '1981 - (843) 292-1442 mmckever@cityofflorence.com
Co-Chair: Mrs. Hattie Donald '1950 - (803)256-2040

Life Membership Committee
Chair: Dr. T. Jerome Smith '1957 - (803) 787-0949 jerome.smithjerome@aol.com

Long Range Planning Committee
Chair: Ms. Sheryl Good '1989 - (770) 745-7216 sherylgood@aol.com

Membership Committee
Chair: Mrs. Patricia Ackason '1967 - (215) 477-9757 packjaks@aol.com
Co-Chair: Mrs. Sylvia Woods '1979 - (914) 523-5624 sylviarealty@aol.com

Memorial Committee
Chair: Ms. Mariah Lowery '1969 - (843) 669-7197

Nominating Committee
Chair: Mrs. Barbara Bowens '1966 - (904) 834-7438 bowens8159@yahoo.com

President's Advisory Committee
Chair: Dr. Jasper Salmond '1954 - (803)765-2795 jaspersalmond@aol.com

Publications Committee
Chair: Mrs. Shirley Kelly '1982 - (919) 553-2658 skelly2030@aol.com

Recruiting Committee
Chair: Mrs. Edith Thompson '1967 - (954)370-2111 edithgt@bellsouth.net
Co-Chair: Mrs. Phyllis Thompson '1992 - (803)736-4668 thompsop@benedict.edu

Scholarship Committee
Chair: Dr. Jannie Hill '1967 - (864)967-2054 mal7755@hotmail.com

Strategic Planning Committee
Chair: Dr. Janie Greenleaf '1964 - (305) 931-2650 greenle@bellsouth.net
Co-Chair: Mrs. Juanita Franklin '1968 - (954) 442-9956 jfrank0216@aol.com

Time and Place Committee
Chair: Mrs. Betty Jenkins '1963 - (803)754-7560 betty_jenkins840@aol.com

Volunteers Corp
Chair: Mrs. Rosena Lucas '1960 - (803) 754-5015 jrrlucas@aol.com