The Fine Arts Department seeks to provide students with a broad knowledge of and appreciation for the arts and to prepare students for careers and further study. The Department is composed of four (4) areas: Visual Art, Dance, Music, and Theatre. The curricula are designed to provide general education courses in support of a strong liberal arts education. The majors in the Department are Studio Art, and General Music. The Visual Arts Program is an accredited institutional member of the National Association of Schools of Art and Design (NASAD).

The Mission of the Department is to provide instructional programs in the arts which stimulate intellectual activity and exploration of artistic expression, humanistic study, enduring values and ethical positions, critical analysis, dialogue and inquiry, and an understanding and appreciation for the fine arts as tools for social change.

See College Catalogue for more information, including Courses and Programs of Study.

Performing Groups

Article: "Benedict College receives $500,000 Gift from the Ray Charles Foundation" (April 09, 2014)

Contact Us!