(Formerly Management Information Systems - MIS)

The Office of Information Technology (IT) provides for the central computer operations of the college. IT through the maintenance of a stable operating environment ensures the facilitation of global communications necessary for the college to be a viable and competitive force in the marketplace. A continuous monitoring of the institution technology and ancillary needs allows for better management oversight and project planning. Enforced control and standardization of microcomputer responsibilities aid in the reduction of total cost of operations and allows the college to redirect valuable resources and improve the overall service of the college. Hence, it is the vision of Information Technology (IT) to fulfill the commitment to provide and maintain Benedict College with the best computing and telecommunication technology possible. We seek to adequately support the education, research and work of the faculty, staff, students and administration.

Bacoats Hall (Main Offices - Lower Level)
Main Number: (803) 705-4729
Fax Number: (803) 705-6625

Staff

NAME PHONE # ROOM #
     
IT Help Desk 705-4950 BH2
     
Darren Clinton (Systems Administrator)
Darren.Clinton@benedict.edu
705-4372 115
Martie Davis (Telecommunications Manager)
Martie.Davis@benedict.edu
705-4989 104
Antonio Henderson (Technology Technician)
Antonio.Henderson@benedict.edu
705-4995 BH2
Floyd Ingram (Web Administrator)
floyd.ingram@benedict.edu
705-4522, 4950 BH1
Ivoryington Manning (Technology Technician)
Ivoryington.Manning@benedict.edu
705-4577 106A
Dave Medeiros (Network Administrator)
Dave.Medeiros@benedict.edu
705-4586 114
Kevin Samples (CIO)
Kevin.Samples@benedict.edu
705-4584 106
Latoya Scott (Client Services Officer)
LaToya.Scott@benedict.edu
705-4526, 4950 103
Samantha Weathers (Administrative Assistant)
samantha.weathers@benedict.edu
705-4729, 4951 107
Vacant (Jenzabar/POISE Administrator) 705-4627 116