Academic Calendar: Career Pathways and Service-Learning Program
2017 – 2018

DATE DAY CALENDAR LISTING
August 12, 2017 Saturday Strengthening Our Neighborhood Community Day
Service-Learning & Leadership Development
10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
August 29,  2017 Monday Service-Learning  Partner Orientation
Service-Learning and Leadership Development
10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
September 1 -  October 27, 2017 Thursday  – Friday Service-Learning Fall Registration (See Office of Service-Learning for Registration Times)
Gressette Leadership Center, 2nd Floor
September 21, 2017 Thursday Interview Skills Workshop –Presenter, Ms. Felita Grady-Davis, SCANA HR
Swinton Campus Center
11:00am-12:00pm
September 26, 2017 Tuesday Graduate School Application Process Workshop – Presenter, Dr. Warren Robinson, Benedict College School of Honors 
Swinton Campus Center
11:00am-12:00pm
September 28, 2017 Thursday Creating a “Sixty Second Elevator Speech” Workshop-Presenter –TBA
Swinton Campus Center
11:00am-12:00pm
October 13, 2017 Friday Alumni Career Day Showcase  2017
Swinton Campus Center/Campus-Wide Event
10:00am-12:00pm
October 16, 2017 Monday Graduate and Professional School Fair 2017
Swinton Campus Center
10:00am -12:00pm
October 24, 2017 Tuesday Service-Learning Lyceum for Faculty
Service-Learning and Leadership Development
11:00 a.m.
October 24, 2017 Tuesday Resume Writing Workshop-Presenter-
Swinton Campus Center
11:00am-12:00pm
October 27, 2017 Friday Last Day for Faculty to Submit Service-Learning Curriculum Alignment Forms
November 2, 2017 Thursday Job Search Techniques Workshop-Presenter-Sandy Bostic SC DEW
Swinton Campus Center
11:00am-12:00pm
November 9, 2017 Thursday Mock Interview Day 2017
Swinton Campus Center
Time: TBA
November 17, 2017 Friday Last Day to Submit Service-Learning Attendance Verification Logs
December 1, 2017 Friday Service-Learning Fall Report to Faculty
January 5 – February 15, 2018 Friday – Thursday Service-Learning Spring Registration (See Office of Service-Learning for Registration Times)
January 15, 2018 Monday Service-Learning and Leadership Development Spring Day of Service
January 23, 2018 Tuesday Service-Learning Lyceum for Faculty
Service-Learning and Leadership Development
11:00 a.m.
February 8, 2018 Thursday Resume Writing Workshop-Presenter, TBA
Swinton Campus Center
11:00am-12:00pm
February 15, 2018 Friday Last Day for Faculty to Submit Service-Learning Curriculum Alignment Forms
February 16, 2018 Friday Benedict College Annual Career Fair 2018
Swinton Campus Center
10:00am
March 2 – March 4, 2018 Friday  – Sunday Service-Learning & Leadership Development Alternative Spring Break (ASB)
March 12 – March 16, 2018 Monday – Friday Sister Pride Week – Service-Learning and Leadership Development
March 13, 2018 Tuesday Dress for Success Workshop-Presenter TBA
Swinton Campus Center
11:00am-12:00pm
April 5, 2018 Thursday Interview Skills Workshop
Swinton Campus Center
11:00am-12:00pm
April 10, 2018 Tuesday Job Search Techniques Workshop
Swinton Campus Center
11:00am-12:00pm
April 21, 2018 Saturday 23rd Annual Service-Learning PLUS Day
(Preparation for Leadership and Unity through Service)
A Benedict College Day of Service
7:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
April 23, 2017 Monday Last Day to Submit Service-Learning Attendance Verification Logs
April 30, 2018 Monday Service-Learning Spring Report to Faculty

Previous Page