Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Columbia, SC -- October 5, 2016 -- The Benedict College Board of Trustees Chairman, Dr. Charlie W. Johnson, announced today the names of the Benedict College Presidential Search Committee. The Presidential Search Committee will be responsible for reviewing applications, participating in interviews with the potential candidates and presenting recommendations for consideration by the Board of Trustees. The Committee consists of members of the Board of Trustees, faculty, staff, alumni, student leaders, and community leaders.

The committee members are Trustee Solomon Jackson, Jr.; Trustee William L. Thomas (alumnus); Trustee G. Tyrone Bonds; Trustee Richard Panner; Trustee Elsie Hamler (alumnus); Trustee Harry Singleton (faculty and staff representative to the Board of Trustees); Trustee Marlene Ndoun (student representative to the Board of Trustees); Staff member, Barbara C. Moore, Vice President of Institutional Advancement; Faculty member, Dr. Ronnie Hopkins, Dean of the Freshman Institute; Faculty member, Dr. Damara Hightower (alumnus) Dean of the School of Education; Student Government Association President, Tevin Spruill; Community Leader, Carl Frederick, President of the Edgewood Neighborhood Association; Community member, Doris Johnson, former Assistant Vice President for Title III; and Alumnus Tyrone Burroughs (alumnus), President and CEO of First Choice Sales and Marketing Group.


Kymm Hunter, Assistant Vice President for Communications and Marketing; 803.705.4519
Carolyn Wigfall, Communications and Marketing Manager; 803.705.4366

Previous Page